Clinique review: Bold pop

Hello,
How are you? On Wenesday 21st I wrote my first clinique review. If you click here you can read it. Today I am going to do my second review so I hope you enjoy it as much as the first.

I’m not going to go through the whole postage thing because I did that last time so I think I’ll jump straight into my opinions.

Packaging?

Like the clove pop the bold pop has the same package. Its a silver lid and the shade on the bottom. 

So I did a swatch (I think thats what they are called) on my hand to see what the colour would come out as and oh my its beautiful.

So I do what any sane person would do and I tried it on. 

So when I put this on I thought it was a little too bright for my average school wear look but it would be amazing for my weekends. As you can see on the bottom lip there is a faint red line which looks a little off but thats where the lipstick stained the bottom.

When using this product in a day I found that it dried my lips a little but I excpeted that due to the fact that its a matte lipstick. It stayed on for a very long time and managed to make each selfie look amazing! Even on the dog filter. 

When it came to removing the lipstick this is where I had the most amount of trouble. It hurt to take off where my lips where dry. After taking of the lipstick I still had little patches on my lips (stains) and it looked very weird. This is not a major issue because many red or bright colours infact do the same thing because of the pigment in them. 

Comparison:

Overall these are both beautiful colours. Personally I prefer Clove Pop because I just feel that it is a ‘me’ colour. I am definatly going to buy these two colours because my mum and sister have stole the two that clinique kindly gifted to me. 

I am so impressed with the Clinique and their products and how amazing their service is. I am raving about Clinique to everyone and anyone. Please do go and check them out because you will not be disappointed. 

I hope you’ve enjoyed this post.

Lots of love,

Alanna ♡

SNAPCHAT: alannahollamby

TWITTER: galaxygirlblog

INSTAGRAM: imagalaxygirlblog

YOUTUBE: imagalaxygirl vlogs

FACEBOOK: galaxygirl blog page.

MISSBELLA: Discount code: AlannaHollamby10

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Lily says:

    You look beautiful with that lipstick!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww thank you so much Lily ❤xx

      Like

      1. Lily says:

        You’re welcome! Xx

        Liked by 1 person

    1. You should totally buy it! I bet you’d make it look stunning ❤ xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. tishhlah says:

    The lipstick looks so good on you! Thank you for sharing this ☺️🌸

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

