Propercorn review: Smooth Peanut and Almond

Hey,

Happy Monday!! How was today for you? Did you go in with a negative mindset? Or was you positive and motivated? 
I must admit I was very negative this morning because I had a dentist appointment, but a Costa date with my mum and the rest of the day Christmas prepping made it worth it. 

Speaking of Christmas I decided to give this propercorn packet a try. I must admit it is very different.

Review:

I like how they made the packet the colour of what it is, so a peanut colour for a peanut flavour. They have cute little designs on the bottom of the packet too. When I opened the bag the smell of peanuts was very strong and I couldn’t really tell if there was almonds in it. The smell put me off a bit especially because I am not a peanut lover. I guess its like marmite, you either love it or you don’t, and I defiantly don’t.

Of course I actually tried it, but for me it wasn’t great. It had a sickly aftertaste to it and it stayed in your mouth for a long time. I thought that maybe I was just being biased because obviously I don’t like peanuts so I asked my family to try them too. I have an overall decision: they were not nice. 


Packaging: 4/5

Taste: 2/5

Smell: 2/5

(Its out of 5 because I asked my brothers and sisters ((2 brothers, 2 sisters and me =5)) to try them).

Don’t let my judgement put you off! Try it for yourself. Maybe you’ll have a love for peanuts and adore these! Only one way to find out!

I hope you’ve enjoyed this post. Let me know what you want to see on Wednesday.

Love,

Alanna ♡

5 Comments Add yours

  1. The coconut flavour is the best you have to try that one next trust me!!! X this has like no almond flavour at all it was like overly sugared peanut butter which made me feel icky but the coconut one is very light 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ll try that one next 🙂 thank you. I know what you mean, i just thought it was becauae I hate peanut butter xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No no. It’s not just that lol!! See I love peanut butter and peanuts but this was too over powering!! X

        Liked by 1 person

  2. girlandworld says:

    Lovely review..peanut is a grt flavour

    Like

    1. Thank you, I think it’s just a little too sweet for me 🙂 xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

