Im home

Hi,

How are you? Yes you read the title right. I am finally home. I am on the strongest antibiotics and pain killers ever so all I am doing is taking them and sleeping.

I am very slowly on the mend, I have a follow up appointment next week just to make sure that I don’t have to go for surgery. 

The doctors believe that I was bit by a tick which caused the infection and which made my hand temporarily paralysed. I have been on three types of IV antibiotics and finally we found one that works.

My hand isn’t as red anymore, still swollen underneath, but the main part is, I can move my fingers again. I still have to wear my huge purple sling, which I am not too happy about but I guess thats better then being stuck in hospital.

As of tomorrow, I will have some normal posts up at my normal post time. I am sorry for not posting and not keeping up to date with your posts, but things could have been so much worse if I didnt start to respond to the antibiotics.

I will start my vlogs again tomorrow too! I promise, I just needed today to be able to sleep in my own bed and relax a little. 

I love you all so much, thank you for your love and support.

Alanna x

22 Comments Add yours

  1. shalini says:

    Omg tick causing paralysis…think happy thoughts.. U won’t need surgery take your antibiotics on time all will be ok. Don’t worry

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beyoutiful says:

    Oh wow sorry to hear about the infection! Glad you are feeling better ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. RevolutionaryRoads says:

    Welcome back!! Happy to read that your home 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Elsie LMC says:

    Glad to hear you’re back home and healing! It must be annoying/scary not knowing if you have to go into surgery, I hope the swelling goes down and the antibiotics help 💗💗

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Alanna ♡ says:

      Thank you ❤❤

      Liked by 1 person

  5. The Average Gurl says:

    No need to apologise that you haven’t posted! And welcome home! Hope your recovery is going well❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Alanna ♡ says:

      Thank you ❤ I think I just need a lot of sleep to help recover fully. Xx

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Aww I’m so pleased to hear that you are on the road to recovery and are back from hospital!! That’s awful, I’ve heard that some ticks can give you lime disease if they bite you which can cause those symptoms. I’m glad that the medication is working though, sending all my love! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sorry I think it’s lyme disease ^*

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Alanna ♡ says:

      I will have to go and do some research on that 🙈 its scary enough to think that things could have been a lot worse. Thank you sweetie ❤ xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Patricia says:

    A tick? That is scary! Take your meds and rest! Glad you are home now.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Glad you’re back home!! Get better soon, sending hugss❤
    (This is Jazz from All The Jazz btw, I made a new blog, I hope I don’t confuse you!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Alanna ♡ says:

      Thank you Jazz ❤❤

      Liked by 1 person

  9. girly blogger says:

    welcome home! glad you’re back. hope your recovery will go well! xx

    Liked by 1 person

      1. girly blogger says:

        You’re most welcome!❤️

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Glad that you made it home, hope you heal up quickly!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

