My Summer reading list


Hey,

I’m back with internet! I have seriously missed chatting with you. I feel like I have missed your posts, if I have, tag them in the comments. I have done my best to catch up. How has your Monday been? It won’t be long until school ends, so just hang in there.

Today, as you can tell from the title, I am preparing to do a lot of reading over the summer, of course I will be having a lot of fun too, but as a fellow book lover, it just doesn’t feel right leaving them out. I don’t have a huge list because I have a lot of plans (mainly spending time in hospital) but it’s always good to make time to do the things you enjoy.

Right anyway, lets get into it.

  1. The Great Gatsby – I was using this book in my English Lit A level class before I was kicked out, and I was quite enjoying it, so now I am going to sit and read it without having to write an essay on ever character.
  2. The girl on the train – I have had this book for so long and I just haven’t picked it up and read it long enough to enjoy it. The hype of this book was unreal, so I will make sure I get past the first few chapters.
  3. The host – The film is amazing, honestly its up there in my top 3 favourite films, I loved the story and the characters and the imagery, so the book is going to be 10 times better. It’s such a long book so this one might take me some time (4 days max) but I already know this book will be my hype.
  4. The last book I plan on reading is Everything Everything – I have read it before and I loved it, it’s such a beautiful stories and it’s one of those books you can read in one sitting, so I will have to read it before the summer ends.

Sorry this post is short, I am off out for a suprise catch up with a friend. Let me know what your summer reading list is. 

Come chat in the comments ❤

Stay happy, stay safe and live life as an adventure,

Love,

Alanna ♡

11 Comments Add yours

  1. I would like to read The girl on the train! I also posted my summer book list on my blog 😊 Have a lovely evening with your friend!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 😊

      Like

  2. Hey!
    Well, I am to start reading Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini. His book The Kite Runner was very touching and really looking forward to read another book by Khaled.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I haven’t read any of his books, so I will have to check a few of them out 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. He has written only three books but all of them are very good and explore the intricacies of human relationships.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Anya Wangsuwan says:

    Great list, I have only read a couple of these books. Thanks for sharing x

    Anya https://anyasjourney.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Awesome list- I really hope you enjoy these- especially Everything Everything which is amazing!! I hope you don’t have to spend too much time in hospital and get better soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

