Mystery blogger award and a general chit-chat

Hey,
How are you? I hope you are all happy and excited that school is nearly over. I have been in such a good mood for the past couple of weeks and honestly, I can feel myself getting happier and happier. I’ll explain why in a bit.

First I wanted to share the Mystery blogger award. The beautiful Liv kindly nominated me! You can read her award post here. I’m super thankful for the nomination, but I’m not going to do this in the award style – I hope you don’t mind Liv!

I loved Liv’s questions so I thought I would just answer them instead, because we all know that I don’t nominate people for the awards. So Liv’s questions:

1. What’s the reason behind your descison to pick your blog name?

~ I chosen Imagalaxygirl because I wanted something unique, a name that would make me stand out and a name that made me different. I have a pair of galaxy leggings which kind of inspired the name, but also the fact that I wanted something to represent my escape.

2. Which do you prefer most after a long tiring day: Whiskey, Wine, Bourbon, or Beer?

~ Honestly now that I am eighteen, the whole appeal to drinking isn’t that strong. I usually just go for cranberry juice. But if I had to pick one, then wine because whiskey is too strong, beer is a little bleak and I have no idea what bourbon is.

3. What are your favourite mantras and/or quotes to live by? 

~ I love the one I made up, I always finish my post with it. “STAY SAFE, STAY HAPPY AND LIVE LIFE AS AN ADENTURE” that is the best one I have ever created. As for quotes I will insert a few pictures of them for you.

4. Which TV show/family: Empire or Greenleaf? 

~ Who or who? Yep never heard of these? Can I just opt for a third option and pick the Gilmore girls?

5. If you had a chance to drop everything and travel the world, where would your first destination be?

~ As of next October, that is exactly what I am doing, dropping everything and just leaving. My first stop is USA, Tennesse to be exact, from there I am travelling the whole of America, then moving on to the rest of the world. Let me know where in the world you live.

That is the end to Liv’s questions but I loved answering them. Again thank you so much for nominating me and I’m sorry I didn’t do the whole normal award post thing. Make sure you all head over and read her amazing work, there is a link at the top of the post and a link will be put ay the bottom too!

◇◇◇

Now for the chit-chat. 

I wanted to update you on the hospital situation. As you know I was meant to be in hospital from Monday until today but they rang up and said they didn’t have any beds avaliable, that annoyed me but I let it go because they were meant to ring back yesterday to let me know what is going on, whether I am actually going up there or if I have to go back on the waiting list. Well yesterday, I didn’t recieve a call, so I am guessing that I will have to wait half a year again just to get this done. I just wanted to say thank you for your support though! When the hospital eventually sort themselves out and I finally get these tests done, you’ll be the first to know the outcome. 

Aside from the hospital being shitty and making my mood low, I have been relatively happy. I’ve just started talking to someone and everything is so good. He is so sweet and he genuinally cares about my feelings. Last night I spoke to him about things I wouldn’t ever be able to tell my other friends. I’m so thankful that I am making such amazing friends. Not only does it makes me feel happy, but it makes me feel more confident because it means I’m doing something right.

My plans to travel are still there, next October is the first official plan to go. There was a whole plan to move to America but I don’t know how that’ll go, I’ll have to wait and see. 

My health is amazing! I haven’t had a seizure for a while and I am so happy about that, I also haven’t been admitted back to hospital so another yay for me. The whole bite situation has cleared up and my hand is back to its non balloon self. 

Everything is just feeling really good. It’s coming up to four years since my Grandad passed and I just want to tell him that I’m sorry for not saying goodbye and that I miss him, but most of all, I want to tell him about this guy and how happy I am. I know he is looking down on me, but its not the same. 

Vlogs will be back as soon as possible, probably not this weekend, but the weekend after I could perhaps do something fun. 

◇◇◇◇

Well that is it guys, I can’t think of anything else to update you on. Thanks to Liv for this award and thank you all for reading.

Don’t forget to let me know where in the world you live and to spark up a conversation in the comments, I am a very chatty person and I’d love to talk with you.

But for now,

Stay safe, stay happy and live life as an adventure.

Love,

Alanna x

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Many congratulations on the award.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Liv Sampson says:

    You’re welcome hun!!! I’m excited that you are considering to move to the US!!! I actually live in the US in the state of Georgia, and we should definitely try to meet up when you do happen to come to our state. Hope everything is well! ☺❤💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Alanna ♡ says:

      Yes for sure! That would be amazing. Everything is good thanks, hope you are well 😊💖 xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. You’re doing so well! Be very very proud of your self ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Alanna ♡ says:

      Thank you so much 💖💖

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Azra says:

    Congratulations on the award dear. I know how hospitals can get crazy, same situation is in my country, it’s a big mess. xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Alanna ♡ says:

      Thank you sweetie. Ah it sucks xx

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Loved this little life catch up; I’m so glad lifes going so well for you x

    Liked by 1 person

  6. ignitedmoth says:

    Aw, that’s wonderful that so many things are going so well. I’m so happy for you! 😀 Congrats on the Mystery Blogger Award, too. 🙂 Loved reading your answers.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Alanna ♡ says:

      Thank you so much sweetie 💖 xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

