Camping: What to pack

(This photo is not mine!)

Hey,

How are you? I hope you’ve all had a wonderful Wednesday. I’m sorry for not posting this yesterday, I needed to detox my brain.

Today I am going to be sharing some camping tips, such as what essentials to pack. Now, I have never been camping, so this is just a guess. If I leave anything out, comment below.

Shelter

  • Tent
  • Ground cloth/tarp
  • Extra stakes
  • Shade tarp/poles/stakes/rope
  • Hammer
  • Dust pan & brush 

Bedding

  • Sleeping bag
  • Sheets/blankets
  • Pillow
  • Air matress
  • Air pump
  • Repair kit for matress
  • Utility bags for storage

Cooking

  • Campire stuff 

I literally have no idea!

Clothes

  • Shoes/boots (incase it rains!)
  • Jeans/belt
  • Trousers
  • Shorts
  • T-shirts
  • Socks/extra socks
  • Hat
  • Jumpers/jackets
  • Underwear
  • Sleep clothes
  • Rain clothes
  • Swimsuit/towel
  • Laundry bag

Other bits

  • Razor
  • Toothbrush/toothpaste
  • Towels/washcloth
  • Soap/shower gel/ shampoo
  • Deodrant
  • Hairbrush/hair bands and stuff
  • Feminine things
  • Suncream
  • Chapstick
  • Batteries
  • Bug repellant
  • Lanterns
  • Candles

More things

  • Books/magazine
  • Elecrisity
  • Maps
  • Backpack
  • Radio
  • First aid kit
  • Camp chairs
  • Tissues
  • Money
  • Umbrella 
  • Wipes

Did I miss anything? I probably did.

Have you ever been camping? What did you take with you?

I hope you enjoyed this post. Don’t forget my todays post will be up at 9pm.

Stay safe, stay happy and live life as an adventure.

Love,

A x

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Love, Soph says:

    I do duke of Edinburgh bronze award, which is basically where we self sufficiently camp. We walk around 15 miles, camp overnight and then walk another 20 the next day. It’s hell, but then again it’s so much fun! We have to carry everything in a large 60 Litre bag on our backs, and if I followed your packing list (although perfect for a camping holiday!!) My bag might weigh as much as me๐Ÿ˜‚We have to pack super light, and that means brining only the essentials. No SHEETS or pillows, just a roll mat and sleeping bag for sleeping and a tiny hiking tent. MY no1 thing is spare changes of socks, and LOADS of blister plasters. Also, water, lots and lots of water (with one of those squeezy squash things to put in it so it doesn’t taste too bland!) and snacks that won’t go off by the next day. PACK as light as possible!

    Your list is pretty good for camping holidays with electric hook ups, camping stoves are a must, and the tables you can get with big pouches under them for food are also super useful. I used to camp quite a lot, not so much anymore because I’m not too fond of sleeping on the floor๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ’œ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. There is no way I would have survived that, I have to sleep with a minimum of 3 pillows ๐Ÿ™ˆ I think i’ll stick to staying in my bed ๐Ÿ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Love, Soph says:

        Oh my gosh!! I sleep with two, still have an aching back and my practice walk was two months ago now! It’s great fun though, everyone gets kinda annoyed at each other on the second day though

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

