Summer: Children activities ideas

Hey,

How are you? Happy Tuesday. I’m sorry about the no post situation yesterday and Sunday, I just wasn’t feeling great and I just felt disheartened that I put so much effort into a post that wasn’t even meant to go up, yet the person was rude and disrespectful because I didn’t help them. Anyway today is a new day and I have so many exciting things to look forward to so I am just going to put it behind me on move on.

Todays post is inspired by children, the summer seems to be the time where my cousins seem to want to know me and expect me to have so many different things planned for them, so this year I am being prepared. I thought this would be useful for those of you who have your own kids, who have younger brother(s)/sister(s) and for those times when the family bombard you for a BBQ.

Here are some ideas

  • Go bowling
  • Visit the beach
  • Visit the zoo
  • Finger painting
  • Have a water fight
  • Create a treasure hunt
  • Go swimming
  • Have a movie day
  • Visit a farm
  • Play football
  • Play rounder’s (use your shoes as stumps if you don’t have a set)
  • Visit a library
  • Make pizzas
  • Build an outside fort
  • Go to the park
  • Have a picnic
  • Visit the aquarium
  • Go to a theme park
  • Feed the ducks
  • Go for a walk
  • Camp in your garden
  • Have a pj party
  • Make your own lemonade
  • Visit a museum
  • Go out for lunch or dinner
  • Just do a drive round and get them to write a story about what they saw
  • Go to the cinema
  • Visit a castle
  • Have an end of Summer party

Those are a few ideas, you don’t have to spend money on days out. Most museums have a free entry, having a movie day shouldn’t cost much because there are always films on TV. You can make your walks interesting and make them educational, have a checklist of animals/items that they might see on the way to keep them interested and they won’t complain that they are bored. An outside fort just needs a few blankets, pillows and pegs and the key ingredient is imagination.

Do as much as possible to keep you and them off the electrical devices. Enjoy the sun while its out there because here in England the sun doesn’t stay for long.

Do you have any other suggestions? Leave them below and share what your plans are this summer.

I hope you have an amazing day, I will be back this evening for a banana bread muffin recipe.

Stay safe, stay happy and live life as an adventure.

Love,

A x

Leave a Reply

