My morning skincare routine + A giveaway

Hey,

How are you? It is Friday. We have completed one week of the summer holidays. I know the weather has been on and off but I hope you’ve still managed to enjoy yourself.

For me, I have either been working, working out or blogging so next week im hoping to get more done and I want to get another Summer adventure vlog up, but you’ll just have to wait until next week to see what I get up to.

Anyway back onto topic, I thought I would share with you my morning skin care routine. Recently my skin has been amazing, very little breakouts and it’s not as dry as it was. This is all thanks to my new routine. I was sick of having really bad dry skin but then I was also tired of my face getting oily from treatments so I decided its best to make a change.

First of all, I wash my face with lukewarm water and a face cloth, this helps waken me up and it helps get rid of any moistuizer that may have been left from the night before.

Secondly I use my L’Oréal skin perfection micellar water. Now I know this is meant for removing make-up but I have found, just washing my face with this before using my other treatments has really helped.

Next up I have the only spot product that I use. The one and only simple products. Yep I use the kind to skin purifying cleansing lotion and then I use the kind to skin soothing facial toner.

After that I use a tiny amount of dermavo day cream under my eyes and on my nose.

That’s all I do for my face. I use the johnsons baby oil for my stretch marks on my belly and my arms but that is it.

That is literally all I do for my morning skin care routine. It’s literally the most simple thing yet it has proven to be the most effective. I’d love to know what your morning skincare routine is, either link it below or just write it in the comments.

The giveaway

Yes guys, I have decided to celebrate reaching 500 followers and to celebrate the work that I have done, I am hosting a giveaway.

This is for my UK followers only, sorry my international friends! I will have two winners which is exciting.

The first prize is this georgeous bow necklace, a mini beauty set and you’ll also get a card from me congratulating you for winning.

The second prize will be a mini beauty set and a card congratulating you for winning.

If this sounds like something you’d be interested in then the rules are simple

Rules
  1. Follow my blog.
  2. Follow my instagram @imagalaxygirlblog
  3. Follow my twitter @galaxygirlblog
  4. Comment why you follow my blog.
Disclaimer :

Rules 1 and 4 have to be done. Rules 2&3 are optional but its best to do all four, because then your name is added four times instead of once. If you follow my accounts then after the giveaway ends you unfollow, you will be disqualified.

The beauty set will include:

  • Lip balm
  • Hair products
  • Skin care products
  • A perfume of some sort
  • Bath/shower products
  • And a chocolate bar (not beauty related but who doesn’t like chocolate?)

The winner will be announced on Thursday 31st August 8pm so the more active you are, the better chance of you being selected.

◇◇◇◇

Well that is guys. I hope you enjoyed reading and I wish you the best of luck for the giveaway. I will keep you updated on the giveaway every so often so make sure you are active.

As for my non UK followers, I will have something for you around Christmas time! So keep following.

Stay safe, stay happy and live life as an adventure.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Congrats on 500 followers 😊. I always love using Simple products! Can I enter please? I will check I am following you on Insta and Twitter (probs!). I follow your blog because I love blogs that are about a variety of topics 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Alanna ♡ says:

      You are entered. Thank you so much and good luck 😊❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on 500 followers Alanna!🎉🎊 You deserve every success from blogging and watching you grow! The simple moisturiser is my life because anything else messes with my skin. Also, I really need to try baby oil on my stretch marks.

    I’m entering the giveaway. I’m already following the first 3 rules (obvs, how can I not?😄). I follow your blog because I really enjoy reading the variety of posts you write. Your always so active when blogging so when I’m in the mood for reading a post, I know for sure that I’ll find a post from you. I really like your writing style and enjoy reading your posts. My favourite of all is that we have become great blogging friends! Congrats on 500 followers🎉🎉💖💖

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Alanna ♡ says:

      Thank you so much Najida! You are such a sweetheart. I am so happy that we have become friends, its made my journey even better. I have entered you into the giveaway. Good luck 😉❤❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Your welcome! And thank you for golfing this giveaway😄❤💗

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Lin Lin says:

    Wow congrats! how I wish I can join the giveaway 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Alanna ♡ says:

      Thank you. I’m sorry this one is only for the UK but if you’re still following by December, you could enter my Christmas giveaway xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lin Lin says:

        Sure I will 😘😘

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Congrats on 500 girl! I follow your blog because your amazing babe! I love your posts and I love how genuine you are! You’ve helped me through so much! You deserve all the followers you have an many more ! Xxxxxxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Alanna ♡ says:

      Thank you so much! Good luck with the giveaway. Thank you for being my number 1 😉😘 xxxxxxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

