An open letter to those who show pure ignorance towards the LGBTQ community

Hi,

I’m not here to judge your believes, I’m not here to tell you that you are wrong, I am not here to tell you that these people are sinners and need to be punnished. I am not going to put you through the hate and judgement that you put these people through.

The people who may I remind you, go to work to put food on your table, look after you when you’re sick, save your life by working on medications, looking after and teaching your children for 6+ hours a day 5 days a week.

These people are normal people, they are not going against “Gods” will, they are following his plan for them. Let me explain something to you.

Being gay is NOT a disease, it is not contageous and it sure as hell will not make you a sinner. Being gay is not at all different from being straight. You are loving someone for who they are.

Correct me if I am wrong, but not once in the bible does it say that a relationship has to be between a man and a women? I’d like to know exactly where it states that.

Transgenders are not sinners either! How would you feel if you were in the wrong body, unable to express who you are, unable to be happy, to feel confident, to be loved? They just want to be true to who they are, and now you’re telling me that they can’t, because “God” said its wrong?

Another question for you. Have you personally sat there and spoken to “God”? Has he told you personally that he hates these people? Or is this you being nïeve to change?

I can promise you now, “God” has done a lot worse things then let people be who they are. He watches over the wars where millions of people die. He watches babies die frm being abused. He watches children and adults fight a losing battle from cancer. He allows people to go and bomb innocent people. He watches as people are raped. Not at any point has he stopped these from happening. Why? Are you telling me he is more concerned about people following their own paths? Because if that is true, then I would not support him, I would hold my hands up and walk away.

I have found that you are the most judgemental, most hateful people and the things you say are vile. Some of you would not be going to “heaven”. You say you are a worshiper of “God” so why do you speak with the devils tounge?

The only rules in life that God set for us are the 10 commandments, and can I be honest, most of you who follow his way have already broke some of the rules, so technically you’re a sinner too. Let me just remind you of the commandments:

  1. You shall have no other gods before Me.
  2. You shall make no idols.
  3. You shall not take the name of the Lord your God in vain.
  4. Keep the Sabbath day holy.
  5. Honor your father and your mother.
  6. You shall not murder.
  7. You shall not commit adultery.
  8. You shall not steal.
  9. You shall not bear false witness against your neighbor.
  10. You shall not covet.

Okay so now where in there does it tell me that I can not love someone of the same sex? Where does it tell me that I can’t reject the body that fills me with such hate?

Do people come round and tell you that you’re living your life wrong? That you should not live the way you are? No they don’t, so what gives you the right to tell others?

“God” doesn’t care “what” you are or who you love. He didn’t create you to be like this, he created you to be loving, forgiving and understanding, so why are those three things he gave to you gone?

My advice to you is: if you don’t like what you see, turn the other way. Do not express your hatred towards innocent people who one day could be the ones saving your life. The famous saying “if you have nothing nice to say, don’t say anything at all“. Keep your thoughts and opinions to yourself, just as we do when you fail to follow his rules.

And I hope one day, you learn to accept people for who they are, because they’re living their life in pure bliss and happiness, they are not being crushed by bitterness.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. LOVE THIS! The religion argument against LGBT fucking infuriates me – there are SO MANY ways that it’s been disproved too.

    First of all, if it were a choice….look at all the discrimination they face; why would they choose it? Plus, you would have to be already attracted to a gender to CHOOSE to exclusively date them? I’m hardly going to choose to date a group of people I’m not attracted to.

    For Christianity in particular, the whole verse that people like to quote as anti-LGBT is in the the first bible (The Old Testament, i think, or whatever) – as in the one that the New Testament (the current bible) was rewritten to GET RID OF. The same one that said you needed to stop and slaughter animals in sacrifice if you told a lie. I also don’t think you were allowed to use a toilet. All of these rules were repealed with the New Testament.

    There are LOADS of other examples where people have disproved it – for example the lying with a man is part of a bigger passage that wasn’t explicitly about homosexuality (apologies, i can’t remember it off the top of my head) … does my head in! If your religion teaches that and you want to believe it fine, you’re entitled to your beliefs – but you ARE NOT entitled to push those beliefs onto people and make them feel unwelcome and targeted with them,

    Liked by 2 people

    1. that was…longer than i planned. Sorry!

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Alanna ♡ says:

      I’m so glad that someone gets it! I just want to go round and hit everybody with a book so they can brush up on their facts before spreading their shitty excuses

      Liked by 1 person

  2. oceanoffear says:

    YES! Fantastic post. Why do people think we would choose to be LGBT and sign up for a life of harassment and discrimination

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Alanna ♡ says:

      Honestly I have no idea. Some people are just so stupid

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Such an important and well written post!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

