Let’s go to the beach-each lets go get away.

Hello,

I’m back. Sorry I took last week off, I don’t have any excuses why, I mean I have a whole journal full of posts and when to upload them so its not as if I didn’t have anything to write about. I just took a break because why not? I worked, ate a lot of food, slept a lot and honestly didn’t do anything interesting, and the best part of that is, I absolutely loved it.

But I am back now and ready to spring out these posts as well as an award and tag post I was nominated for. I have a lot of work to do but I love writing so hopefully you all enjoy the content. Today I am posting three times, my other two posts will be at there normal times 12pm and 6pm. Make sure you come back and check them out.

As seen my the title, I have made a list of things that you should take to the beach with you. Lists are perfect for me so I don’t get confused and so I can tick them off easily, so here is a list of what I call beach essentials.

What to take to the beach:

  • A beach bag
  • A hat
  • A swimsuit
  • Flip flops
  • Phone/charger
  • Phone protector (waterproof case or something if you take your phone into the water with you)
  • Sunglasses
  • Sunscreen (the higher the spf the better)
  • Guidebook (if you’re new to the area)
  • A book or magazine
  • Headphones
  • A cover up ( read my beach cover up posts here)
  • Hairbrush and ties
  • Lip balm
  • Water bottle
  • Wipes
  • Snack
  • Beach towel
  • Money
  • Chewing gum

Those are all the things I would take with me, if you decide to go swimming bring an extra towel so you can dry yourself, also if you’re staying till late you can bring a change of warmer clothes for the journey home. As for the phone charger I would invest in one of those portable chargers, because they’re a lot easier to carry around. If you’re into taking a lot of beachy snaps take a camera with you, or if you’re into those Tumblr looking pictures, take a polaroid with you.

My advice for packing is to pick a bag that you can zip up, that way your valuables are not on show for anyone and everyone on site. I wouldn’t take too many expensive gadgets either, a phone and a camera will do, if the kids bring their electronics, lock them in the car because 1) you’re at the beach, you don’t need them and 2) it’s a lot safer. Also don’t wear anything that may slip off when you are swimming. If you are worried, take them off and put them in your bag, it’s better then it falling off or breaking off in the sea and never being able to get it again. Another tip for you. Do not leave your bag unattended. You should take it with you if you’re going to the toilet or something, or leave it with your friends if you trust that they wont leave it.

If you are at the beach on your own and you want to go swimming, lock your valuables in your car, You can either ask the lifeguard to look after your keys or you can hide them by your car (in by the engine, on top of a wheel) another idea is to tie them to a necklace and have them around your neck or on your arm as a bracelet. Also just take notice of all the signs along the beach, this goes to whether there is a large group of you or not, just pay attention and don’t put yourself in danger just to show off, or to take a picture.

Okay, my seriousness has gone again. The beach is a wonderful place to just chill, so go have fun, watch out for those pesky seagulls or you might have an incident like Jasmine from its simply me, Jasmine. Read the comments from my WWDML: Beach trips post to find out what I am talking about.

Anyway that is enough from me until later. Let me know if I missed anything of my list or just comment what you take with you to the beach.

Stay safe, stay happy and live life as an adventure.

Love,

Alanna x

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Hahaha that little mention about me and my seagull disaster was unexpected!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I was at the beach when this post went up. I’ll definitely consider these essentials next time x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I hope you had fun 😊 xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I did, thank you!πŸ’•

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

